You are here

Alumni on the Move

This is a regular feature in our print newsletter, IMPACT. We often have more good news to report than we have room for in print, however, so we’re posting the full list of alumni updates here. These items appeared in the Fall 2019 issue.


Rebecca Baas ‘17 is a senior operations analyst at the Center for Child Health and Policy, Rainbow Babies, and Children's Hospital, in Cleveland, OH.

Samantha Bauer ’18 is community education coordinator for the Town of Chapel Hill’s Public Works Stormwater Management Division.

Elizabeth Self Biser ’17 is vice president for public affairs at The Recycling Partnership in Raleigh, NC.

Ann Bowen ’08 is assistant director of donor relations at Eastern Virginia Medical School in Norfolk, VA.

Patricia Bradley ‘16 is assistant vice president at the Office of Inclusion and Institutional Equity of Towson University in MD.

Jane Brasier ‘80 is vice president for Business Development at Clark Nexsen in Raleigh.

Kevin Bryant ‘09 is principal at Edgility Consulting in New York City.

Cheryl Bryant-Shanks ‘82 is chief human resources officer at Guilford Technical Community College in Jamestown, NC.

Maria Chiochios ‘16 is assistant librarian at the University of Texas at Austin.

Brittany Clark ‘15 works for Dude Solutions in Cary, NC.

Philip Cordero ‘15 is administrator for the Town of Youngsville, NC.

Carla Davis-Castro ‘14 is research librarian for the Congressional Research Service in Washington, DC.

Alison Rae Dean ‘02 is volunteer coordinator at Audio-Reader at the University of Kansas.

Max Dickson ‘19 is assistant professor of military science at the University of Kentucky’s U.S. Army Reserve Officers' Training Corps in Lexington.

Lawrence DiRe ‘99 is the manager of the Town of Cape Charles, VA.

Nicholas Dula ‘06 is a program development administrator for the City of Raleigh’s Housing and Neighborhoods Department.

Benjamin Durant ‘88 is senior policy advisor for the Office of the President at Guilford College in Greensboro, NC.

Sabrina Willard Ferguson ’17 is a special agent with the Federal Bureau of Investigation’s Los Angeles Division. 

Joshua Fernandez ‘19 is a budget analyst in the Alamance County Finance Department in Graham, NC.

Lena Geraghty ‘15 is director for innovation and performance management for the City of Portland, ME.

Matthew Gladdek ’12 is executive director of the Chapel Hill Downtown Partnership.

Deborah Goldberg ’02 is a management analyst for the Office of Management and Budget of Mecklenburg County, NC.

William Hagerty ‘17 is an airport operations specialist at Paine Field- Snohomish County Airport in Everett, WA.

Anna Hawksworth ’18 is a budget analyst for the Town of Chapel Hill.

Laura Hogshead ‘00 is chief operating officer at the North Carolina Department of Public Safety’s Office of Recovery and Resiliency in Raleigh.

Katherine Hughes ’16 is emergency management coordinator for Guilford County Emergency Services.

Matthew Hughes ‘18 is accounting and human resources manager with Forward Cities in Durham, NC. 

Allison Hutchins ’13 is an organizational development manager for the Town of Cary. 

Jason Hyatt ‘18 is director of York County Library in NC.

Jennifer Jones ‘02 is a business support specialist for customer experience at Colorado Springs Utilities in CO.

Ashley Kazouh ’19 is a policy analyst at Public School Forum of North Carolina in Raleigh.

Minal Khan ’12 is PFAS program assistant at the UNC-Chapel Hill Gillings School of Public Health Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering.

Kelly Kleinkort ’15 is director of corporate engagement at Catalyst Inc., in Houston, TX.

Mira Kline ‘07 is a consular affairs associate for the U.S. Department of State in Tel Aviv, Israel.

James Klingler ‘19 is finance chief at the North Carolina Department of Public Safety’s Office of Recovery and Resiliency in Raleigh.

Erin Schwie Langston ‘03 is executive director of strategic initiatives at Academic Benchmarking Consortium in Chapel Hill.

Lee Anne Lawrence ‘18 is an attorney at the North Carolina Department of Public Safety’s Office of Recovery and Resiliency in Raleigh.

Henrietta Locklear ‘02 is vice president at Raftelis Financial Consultants in Memphis, TN.

Claire Long ’12 is an employee/labor relations specialist at National Institutes of Health in Research Triangle Park, NC; she also married Nick Haynes.

Gregory Mavraganis ‘07 is a solution strategist at Cerner Corporation in Malvern, PA.

Peggy Merriss ‘82 is principal at Merriss Management and Leadership Consulting in Decatur, GA.

Barron Monroe ‘09 is manager of Anson County, NC.

Tara Nattress ’18 is an associate at Fountain Works in Raleigh.

Caley Trujillo Patten ‘16 is a business analyst for the Gwinnett County Office of Strategy and Performance in GA.

Ebony Perkins ’13 is manager of investor and community relations at Self-Help in Durham.

Corey Petersohn ‘16 is a budget and management analyst for the Town of Holly Springs, NC.

Joseph Pierce ‘18 is assistant manager of Iredell County, NC.

Camilla Posthill ’18 is grant and administrative and communications coordinator for the National Farmers Union in Washington, DC.

Justin Powell ‘01 is deputy secretary for finance and administration with the South Carolina Department of Transportation.

Timothy Reavis ‘13 is assistant planning director for the City of Little Rock, AK.

Ryan Regan ’14 is director of business and economic development for the Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce in NC.

Catherine Renbarger ‘08 is manager at Withers Ravenel in Cary.

Timothy Shober ‘19 is community engagement and outreach coordinator at Latino Community Credit Union in Durham.

Audrey Shore ’16 is membership manager at the Carolina Theatre in Durham.

Jessie Springer ‘04 is Medicaid technology and business operations unit manager at the Wyoming Department of Health.

Fagan Stackhouse ‘71 is director of human resources for the City of Raleigh.

Emily Stallings ’19 is development associate at Carolina Small Business Development Fund in Raleigh.

Charles Stevens ‘16 is program manager of Amazon’s Global Pathways Program in Seattle, WA.

Ivette Tapia ‘17 is a data analyst and consultant at Arkatecture in Portland, ME.

Katherine Thompson ‘15 is executive director at South Enotah Child Advocacy Center in Cleveland, GA.

Dustin Tripp ’15 is assistant manager for the Town of Knightdale, NC.

Brian Underhill ‘01 is chief legislative analyst for the Florida Senate’s Appropriations Subcommittee on Education. 

Tanya Walton ‘05 is access and success initiatives manager for the UNC System Office’s Division of Strategy and Policy in NC. 

Paige Waltz ’16 is digital director for the Office of Senator Mitt Romney in Washington, DC.

Kent Wyatt ‘02 is communications manager for the City of Tigard, OR.