You are here

MPA Class of ’74 Scholarship


This scholarship was established by the class of 1974 in honor of the program that brought them together. They took classes with several of the MPA program’s legendary faculty members including Ken Howard, Donald Hayman, Deil Wright, and Gordon Whitaker.

This distinguished group of alumni have served as city and county managers, directors of nonprofit organizations, leaders of federal agencies, university faculty, members of city councils, and includes a mayor. They are still active supporters of the program, serving as members of the Alumni Association and the School of Government Foundation Board.


All on-campus format students are eligible for this scholarship upon their admittance into the MPA Program.

Award Information

For more information about this award, contact MPA staff member Susan Lynch at


To support the MPA Class of ’74 Scholarship, visit our giving page.